The Floyd Country Store Presents

The Floyd Radio Show

An old-timey variety show with original radio plays, comedy bits, ads, jingles, music and more.

Season 11 Continues on Saturday, April 6, 2024

Join host Kelley Breiding along with incredible musical guests such as Wayne Henderson, Seth Mulder & The Midnight Run, Sarah Kate Morgan, The New Ballards Branch Bogtrotters, Nikki Morgan, Twin Creeks Stringband, Devon Sproule, Jesse Smathers and Empty Bottle Stringband and so much more. Floyd Radio Show writer Ralph Berrier continues to deliver side-splitting comedy bits and content for the show all delivered by Kelley’s wit and clever delivery.
Floyd Radio Show Bands 2023-2024

Season 11 Schedule

Turn Your Radio On!

The Floyd Radio Show is an old-timey variety show with original radio plays, comedy bits, ads, jingles, music and more, hosted by Kelley Breiding. Celebrating old time and traditional music with people and communities where music is played and enjoyed in its authentic and purest forms. The show is rooted in Floyd, VA where a musical and artistic community provides endless inspiration for the show, which appears live at the Floyd Country Store 4 times over the 2023-2024 season. (October 7, December 2 and February 3 and April 6)

Musical guests from past seasons include Wayne Henderson, Bill & The Belles, Nikki Giovanni, Dale Ann Bradley, Chance McCoy & JP Harris, Riley Baugus, Jimmy Costa, Beth Macy, Paul Brown & Terri McMurray with Verlin Clifton, and a host of local favorites including Floyd’s own Mac Traynham, The New Ballards Branch Bogtrotters, Nobody’s Business, The Original Orchard Grass Band and many more!

The show began 12 years ago with Anna Roberts-Gevalt and Elizabeth LaPrelle (Anna & Elizabeth) as the original show hosts. Anna & Elizabeth built the profile of the Floyd Radio Show and introduced its unique old timey format to the world. Anna & Elizabeth moved on to focus on their careers in 2015 and The Floyd Country Store continued to produce the Floyd Radio Show with guest hosts and in-house actors. For the 11th season, The Floyd Radio Show is excited to welcome our good friend Kelley Breiding to host the show and reach far back into the rich traditions of old time radio programs while moving the show into the future all while featuring the best musicians as special guests all season long.

New this year! You can watch the Floyd Radio Show on the Floyd Country Store TV! Watch it live and then enjoy outtakes and skits delivered as bonus content! Sit back and enjoy Season 11 of the Floyd Radio Show.

Floyd Radio Show Logo
$75 (Save $25!)

Get Your Season Pass!

Cost includes admission to all four shows with reserved seating for the whole season.
Floyd Radio Show Host Kelley Breiding

About Our Host

Kelley Breiding

Kelley Breiding, is a multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, and vocalist who has spent the majority of her life pursuing various regional forms of Old-Time music from the Blue Ridge Mountains. Kelley is also well versed in classic country music, western swing, blues, and rockabilly. She hosts the Floyd Radio Show as well as her own program called The Blue Ridge Opry, while leading her own band, Kelley and The Cowboys, as well as playing clawhammer banjo in The Crooked Road Ramblers.


If you missed any of our live shows, you can listen to our podcast online or in your favorite podcast app. 

Scroll to Top