Costa, Campbell & Lloyd Live at The Floyd Country Store


Out of stock

The First of our Live at The Floyd Country Store series
Costa, Campbell & Lloyd

Jim Costa of Talcott, WV plays most of the traditional instruments of the region and has become an expert in the free-form knocking and picking styles of Tennessee native Uncle Dave Macon.

Mark Campbell is an award winning fiddler from Richmond, VA. He has devoted himself to unraveling the techniques of older regional styles of fiddle playing.

Jim Lloyd, Vice Mayor and barber of Rural Retreat VA, is a fourth generation musician of Southwest Virginia. He has won many awards on instruments ranging from autoharp to banjo. Jim’s music and storytelling has been documented by the Smithsonian Institution as well as several commercial labels.

Tune List:

  1. Whoop’em Up Cindy
  2. Rise When the Rooster Crows
  3. I am a Pilgrim (Jim Lloyd)
  4. Tin Man Story (Jimmy Costa)
  5. Wreck of the Number 5
  6. Nelson County Flood (Mark Campbell)
  7. Times is Getting Harder
  8. Polly Put the Kettle On
  9. Piney Woods Gal of North Carolina
  10. Watermelon Story (Jimmy Costa)
  11. Bake that Chicken Pie
  12. Poor Little Thing Cried Mammy
  13. Over the Mountain
  14. Victory Rag (Jim Lloyd)/Jimmy Sleeping (Mark Campbell)/Lady Fireman (Jimmy Costa)
  15. Hold the Wood-pile Down
  16. Pomeranian Story (Jim Lloyd)
  17. Ox in the Mud
  18. I’ll Tickle Nancy
Weight .19 lbs
Dimensions 5.5 × 5 × .5 in
Scroll to Top